Library Hours

Woonsocket Harris Public Library Hours of Operation

 

Mondays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Tuesdays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesdays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Thursdays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Fridays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturdays Closed
Sundays Closed

Closed Saturdays from mid June to August  30.  Saturday hours resume September 6th.

Saturday hours end June 7, 2014. There are no Saturday hours from June 14 to August 30. Saturday hours resume September 6, 2014. PLEASE NOTE The Circulation Desk closes five minutes before the library closes. Please be sure to check out all materials by 8:55 p.m. on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. All materials must be checked out by 4:55 p.m. on Tuesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays.

 

2014 Holiday Schedule for the City of Woonsocket, RI

All city offices, including the library, will be closed on the following dates:

 

Holiday
Date
Day
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
Martin Luther King Jr Day January 20 Monday
Good Friday April 18 Friday
Memorial Day May 26 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Friday
Victory Day August 11 Monday
Labor Day September 1 Monday
Columbus Day October 13 Monday
Election Day November 4 Tuesday
Veteran's Day November 11 Tuesday
Thanksgiving November 27, 28 & 29 Thursday, Friday, & Saturday
Christmas Eve December 24 Wednesday
Christmas Day December 25 Thursday
     
EARLY CLOSING    
November 26 5 p.m. Closing  
December 31 5 p.m. Closing