Library Hours

Woonsocket Harris Public Library Hours of Operation

 

Mondays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Tuesdays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesdays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Thursdays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Fridays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturdays CLOSED
Sundays CLOSED

Closed Saturdays from mid June through Labor Day.  Saturday hours resume September 12th.

PLEASE NOTE The Circulation Desk closes five minutes before the library closes. Please be sure to check out all materials by 8:55 p.m. on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. All materials must be checked out by 4:55 p.m. on Tuesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays.

 

2015 Holiday Schedule for the City of Woonsocket, RI

All city offices, including the library, will be closed on the following dates:

 

Holiday
Date
Day
New Year's Day January 1 Thursday
Martin Luther King Jr Day January 19 Monday
Good Friday April 3 Friday
Memorial Day May 25 Monday
Independence Day July 3 (observed) Friday
Victory Day August 10 Monday
Labor Day September 7 Monday
Columbus Day October 12 Monday
Veteran's Day November 11 Wednesday
Thanksgiving November 26, 27, & 28 Thursday, Friday, & Saturday
Christmas Eve December 24 Thursday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday
     
EARLY CLOSING    
November 25 5 p.m. Closing  
December 31 5 p.m. Closing