Seniors

AskRI.org Workshop

Date: 
Sat, 09/19/2015 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
www.ASKRI.org Workshop for all ages
 
 presented by World Book Specialist Debra Ferranti
 
Saturday September 19th 11-12am @ Woonsocket Harris Public Library
 
There are 12 online databases, log on and check them all out!!

Meditation as Medication for the Soul

Date: 
Wed, 05/27/2015 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
MEDITATION As Medication for the Soul
Join Dr. Alan Post On Wednesday, May 27th - 7:00pm
 
Inside us is an energy that can make us whole, physically, mentally, and spiritually.
By learning to meditate accurately, we tap into this energy and heal our physical
illnesses, emotional stress, and spiritual isolation--from within. In this lively and
practical workshop, Dr.

Zumba

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat May 23 2015 .
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 9:30am - 10:30am
Sat, 05/16/2015 - 9:30am - 10:30am
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 9:30am - 10:30am
ZUMBA
 
For Adults & Teens
 
Saturdays, May 9, 16, 23 from 9:30 - 10:30am
Every Monday 6-7 p.m. Starting June1!
 
Zumba Instructor, Connie Anderson, will provide both visual and verbal cues
to lead the class in easy, simple dance and fitness moves. Be prepared to move
your hips and shake your booty!

Live & Learn

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 27 2017 .
Wed, 01/04/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 01/11/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 01/18/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 01/25/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 02/01/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 02/08/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 02/15/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 02/22/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 03/01/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 03/08/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 03/15/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 03/22/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 03/29/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 04/05/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 04/12/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 04/19/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 04/26/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 05/10/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 05/17/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 05/31/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 06/07/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 06/14/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 06/21/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 06/28/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 07/05/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 07/12/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 07/19/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 07/26/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 08/02/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 08/09/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 08/16/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 08/23/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 08/30/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 09/06/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 09/13/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 09/20/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 09/27/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 10/04/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 10/11/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 10/18/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 10/25/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 11/01/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 11/08/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 11/15/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 11/22/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 11/29/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 12/06/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 12/13/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 12/20/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am
Wed, 12/27/2017 - 9:30am - 11:30am

Wednesdays, from 9:30-11:30am when the library is open. Meets in the Adult Program Room. The Live & Learn program is designed specifically for people who have been diagnosed with early memory loss. It focuses on maintaining the quality of one's life as they learn new ways to compensate for changes in memory through memory enhancement activities, physical exercise, social interaction, camaraderie and just plain fun.

Knitting Circle

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 24 2017 except Wed Feb 22 2017, Wed Apr 19 2017.
Wed, 01/11/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 01/18/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 01/25/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 02/01/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 02/08/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 02/15/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 03/01/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 03/08/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 03/15/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 03/22/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 03/29/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 04/05/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 04/12/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 04/26/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 05/10/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 05/17/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meets in the Woonsocket Room.Knitters and crocheters of all levels of experience are invited to attend this crafting circle. Led by experienced knitter and crafter, Jen Grover.