Program Room

Holiday-Closed

Date: 
Mon, 08/14/2017 - 12:00am - 9:00pm

The library is closed in observance of Victory Day.

Holiday-Closed

Date: 
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm

The Library is closed in observance of Independence Day.

Library Closed

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Sep 02 2017 .
Sat, 06/17/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 06/24/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/01/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/08/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/15/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/22/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/29/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/05/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/12/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/19/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/26/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/02/2017 - 12:00am - 5:00pm

The library begins Summer schedule on Monday, June 12th. No more Saturday hours through September 2nd. Saturday hours resume on September 9, 2017 from 9am-5pm.

Getting Started Series

Date: 
Wed, 06/28/2017 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Getting Started Series

Date: 
Wed, 06/21/2017 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Hosted by the Rhode Island Geriatric Education Center

June 21   Part 3- Legal and Financial Considerations of AD
Basic legal and financial considerations will be discussed when planning for the journey
through Alzheimer's Disease.

There is no cost to attend but it is requested that you pre-register. To reserve a seat, please call the Rhode Island Chapter at:1-800-272-3900

Getting Started Series

Date: 
Wed, 06/14/2017 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Getting Started Series

Date: 
Wed, 06/07/2017 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Hosted by the Rhode Island Geriatric Education Center.

Music of J. Slick

Date: 
Mon, 06/12/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Renaissance V Brass Quintet

Date: 
Sat, 06/10/2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

The Renaissance V Brass Quintet, led by Al Testa, is here to usher in our Summer hours schedule.The group consists of professional music educators
who live in Rhode Island.  The music is a variety of many styles from Baroque and Renaissance to Ragtime, Marches , Swing, and everything in between.

Making Terrariums

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Aug 16 2017 .
Wed, 08/02/2017 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 08/09/2017 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 08/16/2017 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Learn how to make a terrarium

A STEAM program for ages 8-12