About Us

Library Hours

Woonsocket Harris Public Library Hours of Operation


Mondays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Tuesdays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesdays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Thursdays 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Fridays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturdays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sundays CLOSED

Closed Saturdays from mid June through Labor Day.

PLEASE NOTE The Circulation Desk closes five minutes before the library closes. Please be sure to check out all materials by 8:55 p.m. on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. All materials must be checked out by 4:55 p.m. on Tuesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays.


2018 Holiday Schedule for the City of Woonsocket, RI

All city offices, including the library, will be closed on the following dates:


New Year's Day January 1 Monday
Martin Luther King Jr Day January 15 Monday
Good Friday March 30 Friday
Memorial Day May 28 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Wednesday
Victory Day August 13 Monday
Labor Day September 3 Monday
Columbus Day October 8 Monday
Election Day November 6 Tuesday
Veterans Day November 12 Monday
Thanksgiving Day & Day After November 22, 23 Thursday, Friday
Christmas Eve & Day December 24, 25 Monday, Tuesday
November 21 Closing at 5pm.